Skip to content

Will You Be Living YOUR Reality… Or Someone Else’s?

May 17, 2012

Someone once said to me……..

“Reality Colleen, Reality.”

Everytime I think of it I want to smack …….Nevermind .

No.  Wait.

Everytime I think of it…….. I want to punch that person’s lights out!.

That feels better . 

SO  much better.

 

It ………..infuriated me.

 

 

Why?     because I dislike it when people think they have the right to tell me what my reality  is, should be, can be, or will be.

In this case someone was telling me that something, that means everything to me,  something that I consider possible. Wasn’t.  Worse yet, they more or less laughed,  at my believing it was.

 

Yea….. that person…… didn’t know me very well.

I…….. do not give up.

 

 

I can be…..Determined.  Stubborn, and when I have a  “mission”  You have no idea how far I will go and how hard I will fight. 

I become ………

 

 

 

 

The “friendly”…… voice of doubt

 

Is there someone in your life who is a really a nice person, maybe a friend, but just is always saying things to you like….

“Don’t be silly, you can’t do that.”

“Yea, sure that will happen”

It might even be a close family member. 

People can like you, and even love you and say things to you that can hurt your feelings and make you feel your idea’s and plans are at best, questionable. 

Some people just don’t get it.

You’re strong, determined and living somewhere they only can dream of.

In a REALITY of possibilities     – A place where anything is possible.

 

The version THEY have decided  is reality for you and them  is sad, plain and possibilities are few… and far between.

 

Do NOT allow this person to chip away at YOUR hope.

  

 

It Can Be Easy

 

The fact is,  no matter who that person is you have to do one thing: 

“Own” your own mind and heart.

You have to know who you are and what you want.  You can’t allow people to tell you or dictate TO YOU what YOUR dream is.  Trust me, there will be  people who will tell you … “you can’t” “you won’t” and “you never will” reach your goal or dream.  

The ONLY comeback to them should be

“I can, I will,  just watch me”

 

If you expect to make your dream happen, to  reach your goal you have to stand behind it and live it.  “Own it”  and never let anyone tell you what your reality is, can be or

Will be.

That is only up to you.

 

 

 

Three Steps To A Better Reality.

1. Doubt –  Get rid of it. Period.  There is no room for it in your life and the life of your dream.

2.  Doubters – We can’t always walk away from them.  They can be our family members or friends who might just not be as focused or hopeful as you.

Handling them…  Ignore their opinions of your Reality.  Cold? unfeeling?  Heck No.  How important is your dream and goal? Are you willing to give it up,  weaken your hope or faith because you feel the need to let a “friend” go on and on about how your reality is only a wishful dream?

When you can.. walk away.

When you can’t turn a deaf ear to their pessimistic attitude,  let it go in one ear and out the other.

3.  Everyday do something that gets you closer to your dream and goal.  No matter how small.  It matters. 

It ALL matters.

 

 

 

Bottom line 

Life is short.  reality is only what you are going to make of it.  If you want to be happy start inviting “happy” into your life.  If you want hope, invite “hope” into your life and people who have it.  Surround yourself with only those who uplift you,  support you and your dream your vision of what your life can and will be.

Doubters, move  pass them.   They will only drive your faith , hope and dream into the ground.   They can’t seem to posses those gifts themselves and some, won’t respect that you do.

Move on from that toxic person and or toxic place.

It can sound harsh…. but so is losing your hope.

“Reality Colleen,  Reality”.

 

Yes,friend”,  I’m heading toward mine….I will get there. There is no doubt in my mind. I “OWN” my mind and heart.

 No one can tell me what I can or can’t do.  What I can achieve and what I can’t.

Only me…. 

 

I, YOU….. can do anything.

 

So….show me!…………..Show THEM.

Come with me…

 

we’ll  show them..

 ALL.

 

 

Thank you for coming to the blog this week!  I appreciate it so much!

So do you know how to Switch off those people or do they get to you?  I would like to know how you handle them!. 

Leave a comment below!

I would love for you to visit any one of these sites for more motivational tips and help in health and Fitness.

Click here to follow me on Facebook!

Click here to follow me on Twitter!

Click here to follow me on Google+

Click here to follow the blog of Facebook!

A Friend has a new website that he created to help others who are interested in getting on Reality TV check it out! www.HowToGetOnRealityTV.net  It’s fun and informative!

 

Have a great week guys!   😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2012 7:39 PM

    Great post Colleen and I know what you’re talking about.

    The way I handle people who have nothing positive to say or aren’t supportive is just to smile while they’re saying whatever they need to say. I have learned over the years to never share information about my life with them ever again because I don’t want to hear their negative opinions.

    As long as you know or believe you can do something, just tune everyone out. That’s why it’s important to slowly rid yourself of all the negative friends that you have because they are energy drainers and will do their best to hold you back. I’m moving forward with or without them and I’ve learned I’m much rather go forward without them.

    So happy to hear you’re the same way. So lookout people, Colleen is moving forward. Just get out of her way.

    You go girl!

    • May 22, 2012 2:25 AM

      Hey Adrienne!

      Oh yea I am SO that way. Like my Mom I, am optimisitc and laid back. I would never undermine anyone’s confidence in a dream. Unless I’m God, who is to say what is possible and what can and will happen.
      Yes, that “friend” was in her way, a nice person. (haven’t seen her in a long time) but yikes. Run don’t walk away from that kind of negativity!!! It will only hurt you.

      I’m right there with you Adrienne!. The funny thing about this post is it’s basically common sense really but why do we keep doing it over and over?
      Maybe it’s that we are afriad to hurt another’s feelings and walk away?
      Like I said …RUN! lol

      Thanks so much for taking the time to come by Adrienne!
      I’m always humbled and happy to hear from you! 😉 Have a great week!!;)

Trackbacks

  1. Reality Check… How TV ruined your life v2. « …..troubledblogger's blog

Leave a Reply

