Skip to content

12 Things That Will Make You Smile!

October 12, 2012

 

 

 

 

Hi, I’m Colleen, your blogger! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other day I was in the car and I saw something  I hadn’t seen…. in such a long time.

 

THE ICE CREAM MAN!

 

When we would see it coming and hear that truck playing that music we would RUNNNNNNNN so fast to my Mom and BEG for money! ..  She of course already had it ready and passed it out fast !  She knew we would be on a FAST run back to that truck!..

 

 

 

 

That memory made me think …

There are So many little things that make us smile everyday and they come and go so fast and so do we that we sometimes forget to stop and enjoy them and sometimes, not even notice them.    Those simple little things like my little moment that triggered a happy memory for me.

That memory lightened my day and made me smile for days.  It is right now! :)))))

So I thought, a simple list of EPIC  universal things that can make us smile.  They do me!.

 

 

 

The List

 

 

1.  Seeing the The Ice Cream Man come down the street.

2.  A funny scene,  from a favorite tv show……Like  “Lost”   (which is now on cable)

 

 

 

3. Getting a “Tweet”,  from someone special.

 

Cute…. but not exactly what I was talking about. 🙂 (haha)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NO!….. NOT “TWEETY”.

A “TWEET” 

Like THIS ONE!!!

 

 

 

OR….

4.  A really good cup of coffee (or possibly) . A Starbucks Mocha Lite frappachino…. with caramel drizzle, lightly salted.    (of course)

Maybe. even a video….. like this one:

 

 

Maybe……… even this video?

 

 

 

 

3. A hug from someone you care about.

4. Losing weight….. especially on a day you didn’t think you would!.

5.  Getting a present .

6.  Getting a new job.

7.  Liking/loving your new job.

8.  Making a difference in someone’s day/life.

9.  A great new song on your IPOD.

10.  Chocolate……….. Anything!!! ………. (hey I may not eat candy or desserts but I DO eat healthy chocolate choices! )

 

 

The wind up….. Is Easy

 

 

There are days when you think NOTHING is out there to make you smile, laugh or feel lyou feel like you want to keep going or trying .  But in this life there are small, little tiny instances and things like this list that really ARE there for us.  My list is probably a little different or A LOT different from yours.  Hey, that’s OK though,  because it means your list whatever it is can just add more great fun things to mine!

Here’s a little homework for you.  Yes I said homework.  It’s easy!!.

Make your own list of 10  things that make you smile.  Then,  ask your friends ,  to do the same.  Then trade lists with each other and share them!

 

(As a little help, try out www.YouTube.com it’s a great place to find something that will inspire a good laugh!. )

 

Your list might just what your best friend needs and maybe  even the person you sit next to at work.  You never know,  their list might be exactly what YOU need!.  It can be a great  activity to do at a party or lunch time  at work or just with family.

It won’t solve the worlds problems.  Or change the world…… What it WILL do is be a welcome break, fun and a new way to see and remember the great things we can look over each day.   You might even make it a regular fun activity!.

 

Try it!

 

It can be fun.  For instance, making this list was a ton of fun and I could go on……….. with a lot MORE !. 

 

 

I think I might…………. Will you ?

 

 

 

 

Hey, thank you all for coming by the blog!.  I appreciate you taking time to read this blog and stop by so much!.  I ALSO appreciate all comments I receive !  Let me know what you think of this post by leaving a comment below! 🙂

If you like this post please use the sharing buttons below to share it with others you know 🙂  I would appreciate that SO much!

 

If you like this blog and would like to see more please cjheck out my past posts and the other sections on this blog and visit and follow me, at the following sites!

 

Please follow me on Twitter!

Please follow me on Facebook!

Please follow the blog on Facebook!

 

I will be starting a Twitter site for this blog as well very soon, So look here for that link in the near future!

 

I want to ask  you take a look at this site.  It’s a new site and covers a few things.  It’s run by my friend Dan Gheesling.  He is a terrific guy who is a wonderful Coach, motivator, a writer but you might know him  better as a reality tv celebrity .  He was on The CBS TV reality show “Big Brother” 4 years ago and just recently a few weeks ago!.  He actually came in second… But 4 years ago, he won!. 

 His site is a wonderful place for motivational AND reality tv advice  but like I mentioned,  help for everyday life as well!.  He’s very smart, down to earth and a great guy.  Check out his site! www.DanGheesling.com He has also started  coaching for anyone who feels they could use a motivational, positive voice in their life.  He is a “Life Coach” as well!.   Information on how to get in touch with him for that as well as other things, is on his site as well. 🙂

 

 

 

Thank you for coming! 🙂  Have a wonderful upcoming week! :))

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeevan Jacob John permalink
    October 13, 2012 9:01 PM

    Small things matter 😉

    I am grateful for who I am and what I have got (but, I do certainly want to achieve more – help others less fortunate than me, perhaps :D).

    Right now, I am working on self-control (I can get angry easily – especially at my laptop when it freezes). And, remembering these little things are helping me to control my rage (like, I at least have a laptop to work with, there are those who don’t!).

    Thank you for the inspiring words and funny videos, Colleen 🙂 Just reminds me that the world still is great to live in (although we are presently in a bad condition as a global society, lot of things to improve upon!).

    • October 15, 2012 5:29 AM

      Hi Jeevan!

      I think The global society has a lot to improve on too. I think if we can remember that the little things are always there even when the BIG things seem messed up.. If we can remember that we can handle those moments better. You seem to have a good handle on that Jeevan ! thanks SO MUCH for your support here at the blog! It means a lot ! 🙂

    • October 17, 2012 2:33 PM

      I love all the vids + images in the list 🙂

      I agree with appreciating these inspiring words, and a great reminder about life being good.

      P.S. Jeevan… was it you who was talking about “self-control” in regards to food over on my blog as well 🙂

  2. October 17, 2012 2:46 AM

    You chose some really good ones to share with us Colleen. It doesn’t take much for me to smile every day. Heck, I’m just thankful I have another day. That alone makes me smile and big too.

    Thank you for the chuckles and the inspiration.

    ~Adrienne

    • October 17, 2012 2:34 PM

      Hah.. you said it, Adrienne — I appreciate the tiniest little things, and recently wrote a story called Smilin’ As I Burn…

Leave a Reply

