Skip to content

Healthy Recipes For A Healthy Body!

May 16, 2013

blog recipes

 

 

Hi I'm Colleen Kelly your blogger.  Welcome to my Blog!.

Hi I’m Colleen Kelly your blogger. Welcome to my Blog!.

Something I haven’t done in a long while is post a few healthy recipes,  but to be honest,  I stick pretty much to the same thing most of the time.

I thought  “Time to switch the blog up a bit!.”

So here are a couple of my totally favs that I use a lot!.  They are totally easy and Fast!!!!

The second recipe is the new recipe I have…Chicken Lasagna!.  Brand new one I came up with! .

 

 

So I thought “OK let’s post it.!”

 First up!

 

My Veggee Mix

 

This one is the easiest thing in the world to make.  You just have to get past a little chopping  😉

Listed here are ALL the ingredients to one of my best friends as far as helping me eat healthy, low cal and that helps me snack the same, low cal….. healthy…… and happy!

 

 

 

PicMonkey vegees

After…..

 

 

 

Veggee Mix pic

I love this veggee Mix because it’s so healthy and I have researched each vegetable and everyone is low calories( mist vegetables are) But each one is and low car as well. I love this because I toss it into egg whites and add some low-fat cheese and I also love this for an instant salad and one of my fave things is just having some hommus with it and snack ing very healthy!

 Though I do believe it’s “calories in and calories out” when it comes down to it.  unless you’re eating WAY OFF BALANCE …..Like way too much fat or processed sugars.. It will be what you’re eating and what you’re working off.  It’s not as hard as we CAN to make it out to be.

 

 

I had to post this picture!  I am wondering what she is laughing at LOL  Loves vegetables  LOL ??

I had to post this picture! I am wondering what she is laughing at LOL Loves vegetables LOL ??

The picture above is not me in the kitchen I thought most of us are not laughing while in the kitchen!!!.

 I used to be a big baker!!   But after loosing weight I have really no interest in being Martha Stewart.  I remember the feeling of baking and loving it,

but it kinda spooks me now  ..LOL  It’s just not who I am anymore. 

So I don’t much at all except on holidays for my Brothers and Dad.  I guess for me if I’m not going to eat it….It’s just not that much fun ! hahaha… Makes sense right ?   I used to live it.  I get in the kitchen now and I’m like not measuring things perfectly or anything and it feel odd now..

(Sorry for the trip down memory lane. haha)

But seeing this laughing girl made me think ……………..“Who is like THAT in their kitchen making dinner?”

Most people , probably mostly women are in a hurry and tired.  So I hope these couple little idea’s can help out for one of those tired ,  after work nights,  for yourself or for a family meal!!

Both of these recipes can be adjusted to fit a huge family meal to a holiday meal too! 

The more I thought about it I realized I had a couple of pretty good one’s here!  Made my day to pass them on and hopefully help you guys too!

 

 

 

Chicken Lasagna

 

Next up is what I have decided to call my chicken lasagna recipe.  It’s SO EASY, healthy and if you just adjust the amounts you can easily make it for a dinner for family.  I usually make it for me.  When I cook I do for my  for my Dad and my brothers.  But this recipe is kind of new and I am planning to make it for them next week!!

Below I have all the ingredients listed…

 

 

Recipe for blog

After you throw everything together…..

 

 

 

chicken lazagna done

I took these pics last night for the blog so I had it for dinner as well!.

 I hope you’ll try these.  I am excited to hear how you liked it and if you have any great idea’s yourself!  Please let me know! Leave a comment below! I would LOVE to hear how it went!  If possible I would love your pics of these recipes!  If I can,  that would be fun!

 

 

 

Thank you so much for coming by the blog I appreciate it SO MUCH.  Your time is important and everyone is always so busy. 

So you coming by is  an honor to me. Thank you!! 🙂

 

This is Dan Gheesling

This is Dan Gheesling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This Dan Gheesling He is  a coach, a writer, public speaker , an entrepeneur, and  reality tv winner!!.  Actually,   a  two-time winner!!!

   He is a personal coach for others now.   He is a great guy who loves helping others reach their dreams and goals.   On his website you can hear testimonials from other people Dan has already helped and who have reached their goals through Dan’s guidance and help.     http://www.dangheesling.com/hire-coach/ This page can explain to you all about Dan and his coaching!   Check out the whole website while there!!.  It’s my favorite website .     http://www.dangheesling.com/ 

You can ask him anything you like about the site or coaching and  he will answer your questions … always.   🙂

 

 

You can catch me at these my other sites as well!

 

My Twitter Page

https://twitter.com/ColleenFKelly

 

My Facebook Page

https://www.facebook.com/ColleenFKelly

 

My Blog “Reach For More”

http://reachformorenow.wordpress.com/

 

My Facebook Page for “A Work In Progress”

https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Work-in-Progress/164024550360921?fref=ts

 

My Facebook page for Reach For More”

https://www.facebook.com/ReachForMore?skip_nax_wizard=true

 

 

 

Have a great day!!.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2013 6:19 PM

    There is certainly a great deal to know about this topic.

    I really like all of the points you made.

  2. May 26, 2013 2:33 PM

    I really like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

    • May 28, 2013 5:16 AM

      Well gosh, thanks!! I appreciate the compliment Sir! Thank you for the add I’m honored ! 🙂

  3. May 26, 2013 2:35 PM

    I don’t really cook but I love your blog and the way you write. However, I do like to consume chicken. Cheers.

    • May 28, 2013 5:17 AM

      I don’t usually do food articles but I had a few and know how hard it is to find decent ones So I wanted to share 🙂 Thank you so much for the kind words! 🙂

  4. July 28, 2013 4:52 AM

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking
    it and checking back regularly!

    • July 29, 2013 4:43 AM

      Wow, you made my Day!
      I’m glad you did too!. 🙂 Thanks! 😉 Your Welcome anytime 🙂

  5. meal plan for weight loss easy permalink
    January 24, 2014 5:24 PM

    You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation however I to find this topic to be actually one thing
    that I feel I might never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very large for me.

    I’m having a look forward for your next put up, I’ll attempt to get
    the dangle of it!

    • January 24, 2014 11:08 PM

      I really can appreciate thee confusion. There are so many, and so many different kinds of nutrition bars out there it can be really tough to choose. The ones I chose are the best ones I have found. You can get ones higher in protien if you choose, but most stay around the 10 gram mark. My Personal fav is the Nugo Organic. It can be pricey, up to $2.00 (American dollars) but trust me it’s worth it and it’s totally the truth that if you choose the right one, you would never need any kind of for a candy bar ever again. Not to say that they are candy.. But you can have chocolate in a healthy and satifying way that will pay off instead of putting weight on you. 🙂
      Thanks for taking the time to read the blog and comment! I really do appreciete it! 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

