Skip to content

Not Always Easy ..But The Choice Is Always Simple.

May 29, 2013

Blog Title May

 

 

 

Hi I'm Colleen Kelly your blogger.  Welcome to my Blog!.

Hi I’m Colleen Kelly your blogger. Welcome to my Blog!.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It may not be easy but the decision…..

IS always simple.

 

 

 

 

Fitness and eating healthy.

Yes, that’s right.

 

 

Dieting  is not always easy.

Fitness is not always easy.

 

 

 

What is simple are the facts.

When you decide to get healthy, healthier, or get in shape, stay IN shape, whatever your goal is….  you can’t do it… just once in a while.

 

Heck, take the puppy for a walk!  Anything , but get moving :)

Heck, take the puppy for a walk! Anything , but get moving 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dieting/Eating Right/ Eating Healthy

Eating right a couple of days a week… then not eating healthy for the rest.  Eat right three days a week then the rest of the week eat unhealthy (chips, cookies, pie, cake) you know the stuff.

 

 

 

Working Out/exercising/Staying or getting in Shape

Going to the gym or exercising , being active, 2 days a week and then being  sedentary  the rest of the week.

 

 

 

You can’t do it half-hearted.

 

 

 

If you do… you will get exactly what you have put into it…

 

half-hearted results.

 

 

It will have to be  a life change.

It will have to be a  change  in you.

 

 

Because  if it’s going to be something that lasts and takes you into your future as a healthier,  more balanced, MORE confident and happier person…. you have to do it all the way

 

With ALL your heart.

That is the simple fact.

 

You'll have to make that choice. Some people don't want to give up certain things.  I found it rewarding as well as a lot easier and more healthy.

You’ll have to make that choice. Some people don’t want to give up certain things. I found it rewarding as well as a lot easier and more healthy.

 

 

 

 

 

Breathe It

 

If you want it you will have to work for it.  There is no magic pill There are no diet drinks that will slim you an a week…….or two………or three.

You’ve heard it all before and I wish there was a magic pill or an easier way.

There isn’t one.

In your heart you know that.  You’re smart.   I always did too.   It just can take an awful lot to find that strength to really do it the right way.

Emptying out all the crap in your home, buying  healthy foods, giving up sugars, sweets, fats, candy..etc…

But here it is..your choice.. what IS important to you.  that 5 minutes that you taste that snickers bar ……………or a life time of healthier days more confidence , self-respect and being the best you can

 

and KNOW IT……..

 

(There are ALL kinds of AMAZING Substitutes out there You can see my past blog posts for ones I use everyday that make it  truly easy for me. )

 

 

 

You deserve that life……… you deserve that feeling of confidence and self-respect.  But like all good things and things worth having they will not come free……… or completely easy.  You will have to at times sacrifice, work hard and maybe do things you don’t feel like doing.  Pass on the chips, cake or go to the gym, walk that track.  For some it will be fun…… for others, work.

 

  But no matter   it will be worth it.

 

 

It will take time, willpower and sacrifice at times, but every great effort is worth that and that effort is your future!.

It will take time, willpower and sacrifice at times, but every great effort is worth that and that effort is your future!.

 

 

 

For instance, I am always am so in awe by those people who walk into the gym AFTER working all day. My brother Mike is one.  He walks into that gym, after an 8 or 9 hour work day and gets on an elliptical and then goes for 60 min. then lifts weights.

I thought I was strong….  At times he’s the one who gives ME the motivation to push though!.

 

It’s never easy but the decision is always simple.

 

You do it or you don’t…………… and half way won’t get it done.

 

I know.

 

 

 

A Smart Friend

 

Someone said to me “Colleen,  do…. or do not”………….  My friend is pretty smart. 

 

 

After my friend said this to me, I saw this in a store.  I KNEW it was meant for me.

After my friend said this to me, I saw this in a store. I KNEW it was meant for me.

 

 

Trying is ALWAYS  important……… but you can never give up trying no matter what.

I think the difference between trying and reaching that goal is realizing it will take more than trying,

 

maybe just

 

MORE TRYING

 

It will take the refusal to give up.  It will take realizing that it may not be easy but that

 

it IS always simple.

 

You just have to keep pushing forward and keep trying.  Who said it would be One… Two… Three or a straight path ?

frustrating as it may be…. sometimes it will take more than you thought.

Never easy but deciding to do it is.

 

Do it. or don’t.

 

For you, decide to do it. decide to reach your goal. Decide nothing will get in your way.

Including you.

 

 

The Bottom Line

 

It’s so easy to get in your own way.  Giving up too easy.  Hey, I’ve done that.  trying to lose weight time after time..   I understand .. But I’m here to tell you I’ve made it to the other side.

It took NOT giving up.  And I’m still on my path to the ultimate goal, the completion of what I want to do.  and one ting you have to understand is that IS a life commitment.

 

Good health, fitness, it’s 24/7 for life.

 

 

THIS is where more than a few get tripped up.

 

 

When you get that fact in your heart and head you’re well on your way to success..

 

The right path is not always easy,

But the decision is simple.

How bad do you want it?.

 

 

 

 

Thanks for coming by my blog! I appreciate ALL your feedback more than you know,  it helps me do a better job and I respect and appreciate ALL opinions.  Lave a comment below and I will respond as soon as possible and I thank you for stopping by and taking your time to share your thoughts with me and everyone else.   

 

Thanks so much!

 

 

 

 

If you like blogs by people who are motivating I have a great blog to suggest that is also smart, and fun.  Dan Gheesling’s blog is a wonderful , fun and an inspiring blog and website that motivates me everyday. 

Dan is a Coach, writer, entrepeneur, public speaker and reality tv winner who now is coaching people to reach their goals and dreams.  Not everyone is lucky to have people in their life that motivate them , stand behind them, beside them and are that voice that tells them they can reach their goals and dreams.    If you are having a hard time reaching your goals and feel you could use a helping hand, that positive voice.. Check out Dan’s website page all about his coaching!  http://www.dangheesling.com/hire-coach/  whether it’s for you your business, team..    

 

                                                                                                                                                                           Dan can help you reach that goal!

This is Dan Gheesling

This is Dan Gheesling

 

Check out these other sites for more motivation: 

 

Click Here To Find Me On Twitter!

https://twitter.com/ColleenFKelly

 

Click Here To Find Me On Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/ColleenFKelly

 

Click Here For My Other Blog “Reach For More”

http://reachformorenow.wordpress.com/

 

Click Here For The Facebook Page For “A Work In Progress”

https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Work-in-Progress/164024550360921?fref=ts

 

Click here for The Facebook Page For “Reach For More”

https://www.facebook.com/ReachForMore?skip_nax_wizard=true

 

Have a good week guys!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

