Skip to content

Super Easy Apple/Cinnamon Infused Water Recipe!

December 17, 2016

 

 

#2blog 579 (1) to be finished brwn eyes       I recently tried this from the local grocery store.  I thought to myself,  “I could give this a  try at home!” I kept the bottles and though I have never done this, I thought it might be fun.  🙂

If you’ve never tried to make infused water, it’s super easy and quick to make….AND it wasn’t expensive, and it does taste great!.

 

First you need a bottle. Or of course a pitcher.  I used the bottle I got from the supermarket. I just washed it out, and saved it. I knew I loved the flavor, but wanted to start small to try it myself.

 

#1.  Apple

(any kind of your choosing. I used an organic Fuji.  I know organic can cost a little more but I try to get organic when it comes to certain things.  Apples are one.  After researching a while back for a blog post about pesticides, trust me, apples is one fruit to try to buy organic.

 

applewater12

 

 

2.  Cinnamon Sticks:  Now, you’ll find cinnamon sticks in the baking isle of the grocery store.  They might be a little tough to find.  The are whole as you can see here below.

 

applewater11

 

 

#3.   A Pitcher Or Container Of Some Kind.

I used the plastic water bottle the water I bought, came in. I wasn’t sure how mine would come out and I wanted to use the bottle because I actually found them really nice!.

.

 

applewater2

 

I waited 24 hours to finish this post because I wanted to be able to say how long it took for it to start to taste like apples and cinnamon.  I would say a full 24 hours and you will taste both fruits.  To make it even better, I think next time I will use a sweeter apple.  This is GOOD , though I would like more apple flavor.  I thought that about the one I purchased as well.  it was So GOOD. that I am writing this post about it! ….But I can improve on it with a sweeter apple I think.  🙂

 

I hope you give this a shot.  It’s really easy and lots of fun.  I have some more ideas I will be trying as well!.  I may post them down the road if I think readers might like to see them! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much for coming to the blog!  I really do appreciate it so much when you take time out of your day to read my latest or past posts.   🙂  I truly am appreciative for all the support!. Hey, don’t forget to leave a comment and let me know what you think of the post!.

If you do decide to try this recipe, Let me know how it comes out and what you maybe added or did differently!🙂

comment blog

 

I really would like to hear it!

I know motivation for any project or idea we may have, not just a health oriented one, can be a really tough thing to find and to keep. Sometimes someone else can help!.

This is Dan Gheesling.

He is an amazing Coach, Writer, Author, Speaker, Entrepreneur and realitytv winner, as well!.

#2DanInRedShirt

Dan, was also a Teacher and high-school football coach. (He still coaches football ).

Dan now is also a coach, helping others reach their dreams and goals!. It can be really tough sometimes to find that motivation, to reach our goals, and he knows that.

Dan is such a great motivating person. He truly knows how to motivate, and most importantly, how to help you keep that motivation going!.

Sometimes we need fresh new ideas and ways to reach our goals, another voice, another opinion.

dan-blog-coaching

You can check out the testimonials on Dan’s site from those who Dan has already helped reach their goals! Hear them tell their stories and give their opinion, of Dan as a personal Coach. Hear their personal stories on how Dan helped them reach their goals and how he can help you as well.

Dan’s latest book is about Leadership.

“Clean Your Own Mirror” (which he bases his lectures on). You can see this book… and all of Dan’s books on his website!. Read and get all the information about the presentations that Dan has given to Colleges and Universities all about how to put the lessons in his new book, on how to be a better leader, to work in your life. You can also SEE him at work, in videos right on his website!. 

Watching Dan give his presentations, you can see and feel the energy Dan brings to his work, and hear why, wherever Dan gives a presentation, everyone speaks so highly of him.

(Links to reach Dan Gheesling are below)

You can get all the information needed on Dan right here:

 

http://www.DanGheesling.com/speaking

http://www.DanGheesling.com

or you can tweet him at: https://twitter.com/DanGheesling

 

You can find me, at the following places !

https://twitter.com/ColleenFKelly

https://www.facebook.com/ColleenFKelly

http://instagram.com/colleenfkelly

My other blog as well!!

https://reachformorenow.wordpress.com/

Click the link above to see my other blog as well! Reach For More

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

